The Angel Stone by Carol Goodman audiobook

The Angel Stone

By Juliet Dark
Read by Justine Eyre

Blackstone Publishing 9780345533395

The Fairwick Chronicles: Book 3

8.58 Hours Unabridged
Format: CD (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $29.95

    Special Price $19.47

    ISBN: 9781482927290

    Free shipping on orders over $35

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

  • Regular Price: $29.95

    Special Price $19.47

    ISBN: 9781482927283

    Free shipping on orders over $35

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

For fans of Deborah Harkness' A Discovery of Witches and Karen Marie Moning, the author of The Demon Lover offers the climactic conclusion to her steamy and enchanting paranormal trilogy featuring magical professor Callie McFay. Doorkeeper-in-training, Fairwick professor Cailleach "Callie" McFay has her work cut out for her. After a great battle with much bloodshed, the cabal of witches led by her grandmother and their evil nephilim cohorts have closed the door to Faerie. Many of Callie's dearest magical friends have been banished, never to return. And Fairwick College is changing for the worse, too, as a new administration begins its reign of terror. Callie's true love sacrificed himself so that she could live, a terrible debt she's determined to honor by saving her friends. The quest takes her to seventeenth-century Scotland, where she encounters the rustic, sexy ancestor of her lost love. This complication in her avowed mission offers Callie another passionate chance at love, but at what cost?

Learn More

Summary

Summary

For fans of Deborah Harkness' A Discovery of Witches and Karen Marie Moning, the author of The Demon Lover offers the climactic conclusion to her steamy and enchanting paranormal trilogy featuring magical professor Callie McFay.

Doorkeeper-in-training, Fairwick professor Cailleach "Callie" McFay has her work cut out for her. After a great battle with much bloodshed, the cabal of witches led by her grandmother and their evil nephilim cohorts have closed the door to Faerie. Many of Callie's dearest magical friends have been banished, never to return. And Fairwick College is changing for the worse, too, as a new administration begins its reign of terror. Callie's true love sacrificed himself so that she could live, a terrible debt she's determined to honor by saving her friends. The quest takes her to seventeenth-century Scotland, where she encounters the rustic, sexy ancestor of her lost love. This complication in her avowed mission offers Callie another passionate chance at love, but at what cost?

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Dark skillfully entwines the past and present, the mundane and magical, love and loss, to spin a beautifully nuanced and sensuous tale rooted in legend and lore.” Booklist
“Dark’s latest in the Fairwick trilogy brings us back into the world of Fairwick College and its town, where fairies, vampires, nephilim, and humans reside together. Intelligently written and visually appealing, with plenty of descriptive storytelling laying out the distinctive characters in an intricately laid plot, this story is a sheer delight.” RT Book Reviews

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Carol Goodman

Author Bio: Carol Goodman

Carol Goodman (a.k.a. Juliet Dark) is a critically acclaimed literary suspense writer. Her novels have won the Hammett Prize and the Mary Higgins Clark Award and have been nominated for the Dublin/IMPAC Award and the Nero Wolfe Award. After graduating from Vassar College, where she majored in Latin, she taught Latin for several years in Austin, Texas. She then received an MFA degree in fiction from the New School University, where she teaches writing.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Science Fiction
Runtime: 8.58
Audience: Adult
Language: English