The Best at It by Maulik Pancholy audiobook

The Best at It

By Maulik Pancholy
Read by Maulik Pancholy

Balzer + Bray, HarperCollins 9780062866417
6.38 Hours Unabridged
Format: CD (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $29.99

    Special Price $19.49

    ISBN: 9781094024974

    Free shipping on orders over $35Usually Ships within 2-3 days
  • Regular Price: $39.99

    Special Price $25.99

    ISBN: 9781094024981

    Free shipping on orders over $35Usually Ships within 2-3 days

Stonewall Honor Book! From award-winning actor Maulik Pancholy comes a hilarious and heartfelt middle grade debut about a gay Indian American boy coming into his own. One of Time Out's “LGBTQ+ books for kids to read during Pride Month”, this is perfect for fans of Tim Federle’s Nate series. Rahul Kapoor is heading into seventh grade in a small town in Indiana. The start of middle school is making him feel increasingly anxious, so his favorite person in the whole world, his grandfather, Bhai, gives him some well-meaning advice: Find one thing you’re really good at and become the BEST at it. Those four little words sear themselves into Rahul’s brain. While he’s not quite sure what that special thing is, he is convinced that once he finds it, bullies like Brent Mason will stop torturing him at school. And he won’t be worried about staring too long at his classmate Justin Emery. With his best friend, Chelsea, by his side, Rahul is ready to crush this challenge.... But what if he discovers he isn’t the best at anything? Funny, charming, and incredibly touching, this is a story about friendship, family, and the courage it takes to live your truth. 

Learn More

Summary

Summary

Stonewall Honor Book!

From award-winning actor Maulik Pancholy comes a hilarious and heartfelt middle grade debut about a gay Indian American boy coming into his own. One of Time Out's “LGBTQ+ books for kids to read during Pride Month”, this is perfect for fans of Tim Federle’s Nate series.

Rahul Kapoor is heading into seventh grade in a small town in Indiana. The start of middle school is making him feel increasingly anxious, so his favorite person in the whole world, his grandfather, Bhai, gives him some well-meaning advice: Find one thing you’re really good at and become the BEST at it.

Those four little words sear themselves into Rahul’s brain. While he’s not quite sure what that special thing is, he is convinced that once he finds it, bullies like Brent Mason will stop torturing him at school. And he won’t be worried about staring too long at his classmate Justin Emery. With his best friend, Chelsea, by his side, Rahul is ready to crush this challenge.... But what if he discovers he isn’t the best at anything?

Funny, charming, and incredibly touching, this is a story about friendship, family, and the courage it takes to live your truth. 

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“A funny, fun, big-hearted book filled with characters to adore…This novel is a joy from beginning to end.” Anne Ursu, author of Breadcrumbs

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Maulik Pancholy

Author Bio: Maulik Pancholy

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Coming-of-Age
Runtime: 6.38
Audience: Children (8–12)
Language: English