The Deception by Kat Martin audiobook

The Deception

By Kat Martin
Read by James Anderson Foster

HQN Books, Harlequin Audio 9781335007698

The Maximum Security Series: Book 2

10.30 Hours Unabridged
Format: CD (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $39.99

    Special Price $25.99

    ISBN: 9781094003955

    Free shipping on orders over $35

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

  • Regular Price: $39.99

    Special Price $25.99

    ISBN: 9781094003962

    Free shipping on orders over $35

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

Perennial New York Times bestselling author Kat Martin returns with The Deception, doing what she does best! The Maximum Security series is full of larger-than-life heroes and whip-smart heroines caught up in high-stakes and fast-paced suspense. Fans of Sandra Brown, Linda Howard and Julie Garwood will fall in love with The Max. Kate Gallagher is the only person who can identify the body of a young woman believed to be her missing sister, Christina, an eighteen-year-old runaway, a known drug addict and prostitute. Kate has spent the last two years trying to find her without success; now, guilt and a crushing sense of failure send her into a tailspin. But when the police dismiss the case, she hires bounty hunter Jason Maddox, and together they are drawn into the dark world of human trafficking in search of a killer.

Learn More

Summary

Summary

Perennial New York Times bestselling author Kat Martin returns with The Deception, doing what she does best! The Maximum Security series is full of larger-than-life heroes and whip-smart heroines caught up in high-stakes and fast-paced suspense. Fans of Sandra Brown, Linda Howard and Julie Garwood will fall in love with The Max.

Kate Gallagher is the only person who can identify the body of a young woman believed to be her missing sister, Christina, an eighteen-year-old runaway, a known drug addict and prostitute. Kate has spent the last two years trying to find her without success; now, guilt and a crushing sense of failure send her into a tailspin. But when the police dismiss the case, she hires bounty hunter Jason Maddox, and together they are drawn into the dark world of human trafficking in search of a killer.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“It doesn’t matter what Martin’s characters are up against—she dishes up romantic suspense, sizzling sex and international intrigue.” RT Book Reviews
“Martin keeps the twists and turns coming in the sensuous and spirited first Maximum Security romantic thriller…Readers will find it hard to wait for the next book in this tantalizing series.” Publishers Weekly on The Conspiracy
“Kat Martin is a fast gun when it comes to storytelling, and I love her books.” Linda Lael Miller, #1 New York Times bestselling author

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Kat Martin

Author Bio: Kat Martin

Kat Martin is the author of more than fifty historical and contemporary romance novels, including the Southern series, the Garrick Family series, the Heartless series, and others. More than seventeen million of her books are in print, and she has been published in twenty foreign countries. She received degrees in anthropology and history from the University of California, Santa Barbara.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Romance
Runtime: 10.30
Audience: Adult
Language: English