The Girl on the Beach by Tracy Buchanan audiobook

The Girl on the Beach

By Tracy Buchanan
Read by Stephanie Racine  and Alex Tregear

Bolinda Audio
11.55 Hours Unabridged
Format: CD (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $39.99

    Special Price $25.99

    ISBN: 9780655622178

    Free shipping on orders over $35

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

I loved this book!!! There were so many secrets... I never expected the ending and would have never guessed. I honestly never saw that coming… Amazing… I was captivated from the very beginning until the last page.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars The girl is freezing. Amber instinctively pulls her close, willing her own warmth to seep into her fragile body. ‘Why can’t I remember anything?’ the girl asks. The girl on the beach has no recollection of who she is, or what she is doing there. She is clutching a notebook, filled with stories and pictures she can’t recognise. Amber Caulfield finds and takes her in, unsettling a loneliness built by bitter losses. A childhood accident robbed her of three fingers. Her daughter was taken by a tragic illness. And her marriage didn’t survive her daughter’s death. Ever since, she’s felt empty. But the day she finds the teenage girl wandering barefoot and confused along the frozen beach of Winterton Chine, everything changes. As Amber feels her maternal instinct reawaken to help the girl, something that feels a tiny bit like hope flickers inside her–– for the first time in years. But who is the girl on the beach? Where is she from? And what led her to Amber, and this particular beach, on the coldest day of the year? The Girl on the Beach is a gripping emotional thriller from the bestselling author of My Sister’s Secret. It explores the heartbreak of loss, the truth about family secrets, and the powerful repercussions of seeking the truth about who you really are. Perfect for fans of Emily Bleeker, Kerry Lonsdale and Kerry Fisher.

Learn More

Summary

Summary

I loved this book!!! There were so many secrets... I never expected the ending and would have never guessed. I honestly never saw that coming… Amazing… I was captivated from the very beginning until the last page.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

The girl is freezing. Amber instinctively pulls her close, willing her own warmth to seep into her fragile body. ‘Why can’t I remember anything?’ the girl asks.

The girl on the beach has no recollection of who she is, or what she is doing there. She is clutching a notebook, filled with stories and pictures she can’t recognise.

Amber Caulfield finds and takes her in, unsettling a loneliness built by bitter losses. A childhood accident robbed her of three fingers. Her daughter was taken by a tragic illness. And her marriage didn’t survive her daughter’s death.

Ever since, she’s felt empty. But the day she finds the teenage girl wandering barefoot and confused along the frozen beach of Winterton Chine, everything changes. As Amber feels her maternal instinct reawaken to help the girl, something that feels a tiny bit like hope flickers inside her–– for the first time in years.

But who is the girl on the beach? Where is she from? And what led her to Amber, and this particular beach, on the coldest day of the year?

The Girl on the Beach is a gripping emotional thriller from the bestselling author of My Sister’s Secret. It explores the heartbreak of loss, the truth about family secrets, and the powerful repercussions of seeking the truth about who you really are. Perfect for fans of Emily Bleeker, Kerry Lonsdale and Kerry Fisher.

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Tracy Buchanan

Author Bio: Tracy Buchanan

Tracy Buchanan is a bestselling author whose books have been published around the world, including chart toppers My Sister’s Secret and No Turning Back. She previously worked as a travel journalist, visiting and writing about countries around the world. She has also produced content for the BBC and the Open University. Visit her at www.facebook.com/TracyBuchananAuthor and www.tracy-buchanan.com.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD
Category: Fiction
Runtime: 11.55
Audience: Adult
Language: English