The Lost Sister by Tracy Buchanan audiobook

The Lost Sister

By Tracy Buchanan
Read by Josie Dunn

Bolinda Audio 9780008264642
12.52 Hours Unabridged
Format: CD (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $39.99

    Special Price $25.99

    ISBN: 9780655622185

    Free shipping on orders over $35Usually Ships within 2-3 days

From the #1 bestselling author of My Sister’s Secret, a powerful new novel about families, secrets and lies. For the first time in your life, your mother is about to tell you the truth… When Becky’s mother Selma asks her to visit during her final days, she tells Becky her darkest secret. When Becky was just eight years old, her mother left home to live with a strange and enigmatic man named Idris, shocking the neighborhood and disgracing their family. Becky has never forgiven her. But what her dying mother tells her still shocks Becky to her core – that this affair had resulted in a child… that Becky has a sister. As Becky struggles to process this information, she knows one thing for certain – she must find her missing sister. Even if it takes her on a journey that will force her to confront the darkest secrets and lies of her mother’s life… and her own. The new, addictive, page-turning, emotional thriller from bestselling author Tracy Buchanan. Perfect for fans of Kerry Lonsdale, Emily Bleeker and Kerry Fisher.

Learn More

Summary

Summary

From the #1 bestselling author of My Sister’s Secret, a powerful new novel about families, secrets and lies.

For the first time in your life, your mother is about to tell you the truth…

When Becky’s mother Selma asks her to visit during her final days, she tells Becky her darkest secret.

When Becky was just eight years old, her mother left home to live with a strange and enigmatic man named Idris, shocking the neighborhood and disgracing their family. Becky has never forgiven her.

But what her dying mother tells her still shocks Becky to her core – that this affair had resulted in a child… that Becky has a sister.

As Becky struggles to process this information, she knows one thing for certain – she must find her missing sister. Even if it takes her on a journey that will force her to confront the darkest secrets and lies of her mother’s life… and her own.

The new, addictive, page-turning, emotional thriller from bestselling author Tracy Buchanan. Perfect for fans of Kerry Lonsdale, Emily Bleeker and Kerry Fisher.

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Tracy Buchanan

Author Bio: Tracy Buchanan

Tracy Buchanan is a bestselling author whose books have been published around the world, including chart toppers My Sister’s Secret and No Turning Back. She previously worked as a travel journalist, visiting and writing about countries around the world. She has also produced content for the BBC and the Open University. Visit her at www.facebook.com/TracyBuchananAuthor and www.tracy-buchanan.com.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD
Category: Fiction
Runtime: 12.52
Audience: Adult
Language: English