The Missing by C. L. Taylor audiobook

The Missing: A Novel

By C. L. Taylor
Read by Claire Corbett

HarperAudio, Avon Original 9780062673534
9.87 Hours 1
Format : CD (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $39.99

    Special Price $25.99

    ISBN: 9781538499788

    Free shipping on orders over $35

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

  • Regular Price: $39.99

    Special Price $25.99

    ISBN: 9781538499771

    Free shipping on orders over $35

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

In this harrowing psychological thriller about a missing teenage boy whose mother must expose the secrets within their own family if she wants to find her son—perfect for fans of Reconstructing Amelia. You love your family. They make you feel safe. You trust them. Or do you…? When fifteen-year-old Billy Wilkinson goes missing in the middle of the night, his mother, Claire Wilkinson, blames herself. She’s not the only one. There isn’t a single member of Billy’s family that doesn’t feel guilty. But the Wilkinsons are so used to keeping secrets from one another that it isn’t until six months later, after an appeal for information goes horribly wrong, that the truth begins to surface. Claire is sure of two things—that Billy is still alive and that her friends and family had nothing to do with his disappearance. A mother’s instinct is never wrong. Or is it…? Combining an unreliable narrator and fast-paced storytelling, The Missing is a chilling novel of psychological suspense that will thoroughly captivate and obsess listeners.

Learn More

Summary

Summary

In this harrowing psychological thriller about a missing teenage boy whose mother must expose the secrets within their own family if she wants to find her son—perfect for fans of Reconstructing Amelia.

You love your family. They make you feel safe. You trust them. Or do you…? When fifteen-year-old Billy Wilkinson goes missing in the middle of the night, his mother, Claire Wilkinson, blames herself. She’s not the only one. There isn’t a single member of Billy’s family that doesn’t feel guilty. But the Wilkinsons are so used to keeping secrets from one another that it isn’t until six months later, after an appeal for information goes horribly wrong, that the truth begins to surface. Claire is sure of two things—that Billy is still alive and that her friends and family had nothing to do with his disappearance. A mother’s instinct is never wrong. Or is it…? Combining an unreliable narrator and fast-paced storytelling, The Missing is a chilling novel of psychological suspense that will thoroughly captivate and obsess listeners.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

The Missing has a delicious sense of foreboding from the first page, luring us into the heart of a family with terrible secrets and making us wait, with pounding hearts for the final, agonizing twist. Loved it.” Fiona Barton, New York Times bestselling author
“Taylor keeps Billy’s fate in question right up to the shocking denouement.” Publishers Weekly
“In addition to creating a strong suspenseful tone, Taylor explores how a family tragedy can impact each member differently. [The Missing] will appeal to fans of Sophie Hannah and Nicci French.” Booklist
“Dark, twisty, and utterly gripping…I absolutely loved it!” Lucy Clarke, author of The Blue

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: C. L. Taylor

Author Bio: C. L. Taylor

C. L. Taylor studied for a degree in psychology at the University of Northumbria, Newcastle, and has worked as a sales administrator, web developer, instructional designer and as the manager of a distance learning team at a London university. She now writes full time.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Thrillers
Runtime: 9.87
Audience: Adult
Language: English