The Stranger Game by Cylin Busby audiobook

The Stranger Game

By Cylin Busby
Read by Erin Spencer  and Arielle DeLisle

HarperCollins, Balzer + Bray 9780062354600
6.56 Hours 1
Format : CD (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $29.99

    Special Price $19.49

    ISBN: 9781441719881

    Free shipping on orders over $35

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

  • Regular Price: $39.99

    Special Price $25.99

    ISBN: 9781441719911

    Free shipping on orders over $35

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

The Stranger Game is a dark, suspenseful, and twisty novel that is Gone Girl for teens. Perfect for fans of Lauren Oliver and E. Lockhart. When Nico Morris’s older sister mysteriously disappears, her parents, family, and friends are devastated. But Nico can never admit what she herself feels: relief at finally being free of Sarah’s daily cruelties. Then the best and worst thing happens: four years later, after dozens of false leads, Sarah is found. But this girl is much changed from the one Nico knew. She’s thin and drawn, when Sarah had been golden and athletic; timid and unsure, instead of brash and competitive; and strangest of all, sweet and kind, when she had once been mean and abusive. Sarah’s retrograde amnesia has caused her to forget almost everything about her life, from small things like the plots of her favorite books and her tennis game to the more critical—where she’s been the last four years and what happened at the park on the fateful day she vanished. Despite the happy ending, the dark details of that day continue to haunt Nico, and it becomes clear that more than one person knows the true story of what happened to Sarah. . . .

Learn More

Summary

Summary

The Stranger Game is a dark, suspenseful, and twisty novel that is Gone Girl for teens. Perfect for fans of Lauren Oliver and E. Lockhart.

When Nico Morris’s older sister mysteriously disappears, her parents, family, and friends are devastated. But Nico can never admit what she herself feels: relief at finally being free of Sarah’s daily cruelties.

Then the best and worst thing happens: four years later, after dozens of false leads, Sarah is found.

But this girl is much changed from the one Nico knew. She’s thin and drawn, when Sarah had been golden and athletic; timid and unsure, instead of brash and competitive; and strangest of all, sweet and kind, when she had once been mean and abusive. Sarah’s retrograde amnesia has caused her to forget almost everything about her life, from small things like the plots of her favorite books and her tennis game to the more critical—where she’s been the last four years and what happened at the park on the fateful day she vanished. Despite the happy ending, the dark details of that day continue to haunt Nico, and it becomes clear that more than one person knows the true story of what happened to Sarah. . . .

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Tense mystery…A final twist leads to a surprising and utterly satisfying conclusion.” Publishers Weekly
“Busby has skillfully constructed a plot with enough suspenseful twists to keep readers on their toes from start to finish. An unusual, captivating mystery.” Kirkus Reviews
“This work carries teens through strife, crises, and a mystery that desperately needs solving. Enough clues are spread throughout that teens will enjoy piecing together important plot points, but the author places enough surprise elements to keep mystery fans engaged through the end.” School Library Journal
“Busby tackles a disturbing theme with aplomb, deftly leaving the reader both disquieted and superbly satisfied. This is perfect for mystery lovers and sophisticated readers who will love a double a twist within a twist.” VOYA
“Compelling, memorable storytelling…Eerie and evocative, this thriller will likely inspire return visits to pick up on previously missed clues, and plenty of plot twists will keep readers guessing.” Booklist

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Cylin Busby

Author Bio: Cylin Busby

Cylin Busby is the coauthor of the acclaimed memoir The Year We Disappeared and the author of the teen novel Blink Once and The Nine Lives of Jacob Tibbs for middle graders. A former editor at Teen magazine, she now lives in Los Angeles with her family.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Thrillers/Suspense
Runtime: 6.56
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English