The Summer of No Attachments by Lori Foster audiobook

The Summer of No Attachments: A Novel

By Lori Foster

Harlequin Audio, HQN Books 9781335459893
1
Format : CD (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $34.99

    Special Price $22.74

    Available on 06/22/2021

    ISBN: 9781665069175

  • Regular Price: $39.99

    Special Price $25.99

    Available on 06/22/2021

    ISBN: 9781665069182

From New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Lori Foster comes the heartwarming story of two best friends who cross paths with a pair of new-in-town brothers with one angry little boy in tow. A standalone story of second chances at life and love, with found family and rescued animals, perfect for fans of Jill Shalvis, Sarah Morgan, and Lori Wilde. Ivy Anders is a local veterinarian and, after ending a dead-end relationship, has adopted a strict no-strings policy towards people—except for Roxi Mage, her best friend. Corbin Meyer didn’t know he had a son until the mother showed up and left him with an angry ten-year-old. Without question, Corbin accepts full custody and moves the boy to Sunset to give him a fresh start. To help his son adjust, Corbin takes him to the local animal shelter to adopt a dog. When Corbin and his son walk into Ivy’s life, she sees the new single dad struggling with his heartbroken young son, and her heart melts a little. Roxi works with Ivy at the shelter. An assault survivor, she is shy around men. So when Corbin’s older brother turns on the charm, Roxi overreacts—then is embarrassed on top of feeling vulnerable and wounded. This summer, their lives will grow entangled, helping each to discover the rewards of opening your heart and letting others in.

Learn More

Summary

Summary


From New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Lori Foster comes the heartwarming story of two best friends who cross paths with a pair of new-in-town brothers with one angry little boy in tow. A standalone story of second chances at life and love, with found family and rescued animals, perfect for fans of Jill Shalvis, Sarah Morgan, and Lori Wilde.

Ivy Anders is a local veterinarian and, after ending a dead-end relationship, has adopted a strict no-strings policy towards people—except for Roxi Mage, her best friend. Corbin Meyer didn’t know he had a son until the mother showed up and left him with an angry ten-year-old. Without question, Corbin accepts full custody and moves the boy to Sunset to give him a fresh start. To help his son adjust, Corbin takes him to the local animal shelter to adopt a dog. When Corbin and his son walk into Ivy’s life, she sees the new single dad struggling with his heartbroken young son, and her heart melts a little. Roxi works with Ivy at the shelter. An assault survivor, she is shy around men. So when Corbin’s older brother turns on the charm, Roxi overreacts—then is embarrassed on top of feeling vulnerable and wounded. This summer, their lives will grow entangled, helping each to discover the rewards of opening your heart and letting others in.

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Lori Foster

Author Bio: Lori Foster

Lori Foster is a New York Times, USA Today, and Publishers Weekly bestselling author. She is the author of A Perfect Storm, Bad Boys in Black Tie, Sinful, and many others. She received the Career Achievement Award from RT Book Reviews in 2001 and her books have been chosen as editors’ picks by Amazon multiple times. Foster is actively involved in charity work, and all of the author proceeds from her anthologies have gone to various organizations, such as the Animal Adoption Foundation, the Conductive Learning Center, and One Way Farm. She lives in Ohio with her high school sweetheart.

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Romance
Audience: Adult
Language: English