This Matter of Marriage by Debbie Macomber audiobook

This Matter of Marriage

By Debbie Macomber
Read by Kate Rudd

MIRA, Harlequin Audio 9780778315360
10.21 Hours 1
Format : CD (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $39.99

    Special Price $25.99

    ISBN: 9781538409190

    Free shipping on orders over $35

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

  • Regular Price: $39.99

    Special Price $25.99

    ISBN: 9781538409213

    Free shipping on orders over $35

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

“If I want to get married and have a family (and I do), it’s time for a plan!”—from Hallie McCarthy’s diary The alarm on Hallie’s biological clock is buzzing away. She’s hitting the big three-0 and there’s no prospect of marriage, no man in sight. But Hallie’s an organized, goal-setting kind of person. She gives herself a year to meet Mr. Knight in Shining Armor. But all her dates are disasters. (There’s the cheapskate and the sex fiend and—well, never mind.) Too bad she can’t just fall for her good-looking neighbor, Steve Marris. He’s definitely not her type. Anyway, Steve’s busy trying to win back his ex-wife, Mary Lynn, who’s busy getting married—but not to Steve. Life would be so much simpler if he could fall for someone else. Like … Hallie. They’re friends, though—and sometimes friends become lovers. Sometimes friends become more.

Learn More

Summary

Summary

“If I want to get married and have a family (and I do), it’s time for a plan!”—from Hallie McCarthy’s diary

The alarm on Hallie’s biological clock is buzzing away. She’s hitting the big three-0 and there’s no prospect of marriage, no man in sight. But Hallie’s an organized, goal-setting kind of person. She gives herself a year to meet Mr. Knight in Shining Armor. But all her dates are disasters. (There’s the cheapskate and the sex fiend and—well, never mind.)

Too bad she can’t just fall for her good-looking neighbor, Steve Marris. He’s definitely not her type. Anyway, Steve’s busy trying to win back his ex-wife, Mary Lynn, who’s busy getting married—but not to Steve. Life would be so much simpler if he could fall for someone else. Like … Hallie.

They’re friends, though—and sometimes friends become lovers. Sometimes friends become more.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“A bouncing ride of the dating game shared by friends not quite sure of the feelings they’re discovering for each other. In the vein of When Harry Met Sally, Ms. Macomber will delight…A keeper!” RT Book Reviews (4½ stars, Top Pick!)

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Debbie Macomber

Author Bio: Debbie Macomber

Debbie Macomber is a leading voice in women’s fiction. Her novels have hit the number one on the New York Times bestsellers list as well as making the USA Today and Publishers Weekly lists. Her novels Mrs. Miracle and Call Me Mrs. Miracle inspired the Hallmark Channel’s top-watched movies for the year when they were released. There are more than 200 million copies of her books in print worldwide.

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Romance
Runtime: 10.21
Audience: Adult
Language: English