This Thing of Darkness by Harry Bingham audiobook

This Thing of Darkness

By Harry Bingham
Read by Siriol Jenkins

Brilliance Audio

The Fiona Griffiths Series: Book 4

14.52 Hours 1
Format : CD (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $28.99

    Special Price $18.84

    ISBN: 9781978648784

    Free shipping on orders over $35

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

A hanged man, a stolen painting, an impossible crime A marine engineer is found hanged in a locked apartment. Some artwork is stolen, then mysteriously returned. A security guard is found dead at the base of a Welsh cliff. When Fiona Griffiths is tasked to look through a stackload of cold cases, her bosses don't expect her to find anything of interest. But then she finds that an impossible robbery really happened. That a nailed-on suicide was anything but. That the dead security guard was almost certainly murdered. Before long, Fiona is embroiled in what will become the toughest case of her career so far - one that forces her to enter the heart of darkness, and a journey that will test her mental toughness to its very limits. This international smash hit murder mystery series is ideal for fans of Stieg Larsson, Gillian Flynn, Tana French ... and for anyone at all who loves their crime noir and their female protagonists strong, brave and smart.

Learn More

Summary

Summary

A hanged man, a stolen painting, an impossible crime

A marine engineer is found hanged in a locked apartment. Some artwork is stolen, then mysteriously returned. A security guard is found dead at the base of a Welsh cliff.

When Fiona Griffiths is tasked to look through a stackload of cold cases, her bosses don't expect her to find anything of interest. But then she finds that an impossible robbery really happened. That a nailed-on suicide was anything but. That the dead security guard was almost certainly murdered.

Before long, Fiona is embroiled in what will become the toughest case of her career so far - one that forces her to enter the heart of darkness, and a journey that will test her mental toughness to its very limits.

This international smash hit murder mystery series is ideal for fans of Stieg Larsson, Gillian Flynn, Tana French ... and for anyone at all who loves their crime noir and their female protagonists strong, brave and smart.

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Harry Bingham

Author Bio: Harry Bingham

Harry Bingham is an author and literary consultant who runs the UK’s largest literary consultancy firm, The Writers’ Workshop. He has been longlisted for the International IMPAC Dublin Literary Award and shortlisted for the WH Smith Thumping Good Read Award. He currently resides in Oxfordshire.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD
Category: Fiction/Thrillers
Runtime: 14.52
Audience: Adult
Language: English