Those Who Wish Me Dead by Michael Koryta audiobook

Those Who Wish Me Dead

By Michael Koryta
Read by Robert Petkoff

Hachette Book Group 9780316122559
10.52 Hours Unabridged
Format: CD (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $45.00

    Special Price $29.25

    ISBN: 9781478901464

    Free shipping on orders over $35

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

When fourteen-year-old Jace Wilson witnesses a brutal murder, he's plunged into a new life, issued a false identity, and hidden in a wilderness-skills program for troubled teens. The plan is to get Jace off the grid while police find the two killers. The result is the start of a nightmare. The killers, known as the Blackwell Brothers, are slaughtering anyone who gets in their way in a methodical quest to reach him. Now all that remains between them and the boy are Ethan and Allison Serbin, who run the wilderness-survival program; Hannah Faber, who occupies a lonely fire lookout tower; and endless miles of desolate Montana mountains. The clock is ticking, the mountains are burning, and those who wish Jace Wilson dead are no longer far behind.

Learn More

Summary

Summary

A Reader’s Digest Pick of 13 Best Thrillers to Read Right Now

Winner of the 2015 Barry Award for Best Thriller

Winner of the 2015 Audie Award for Best Thriller/Suspense Narration

Winner of a 2015 YALSA Alex Awardfor the 10 Best Adult Books That Appeal to Teen Audiences

One of Kirkus Reviews’ Best Books of 2014

On Oprah’s Summer Reading List, 2014

When fourteen-year-old Jace Wilson witnesses a brutal murder, he's plunged into a new life, issued a false identity, and hidden in a wilderness-skills program for troubled teens. The plan is to get Jace off the grid while police find the two killers. The result is the start of a nightmare.

The killers, known as the Blackwell Brothers, are slaughtering anyone who gets in their way in a methodical quest to reach him. Now all that remains between them and the boy are Ethan and Allison Serbin, who run the wilderness-survival program; Hannah Faber, who occupies a lonely fire lookout tower; and endless miles of desolate Montana mountains.

The clock is ticking, the mountains are burning, and those who wish Jace Wilson dead are no longer far behind.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Outstanding in every way…Don’t you dare miss it.” Lee Child, #1 New York Times bestselling author
“Warning: Michael Koryta’s wonderful, riveting, and harrowing Those Who Wish Me Dead may just move you to tears. Enjoy at your own risk.” Harlan Coben, #1 New York Times bestselling author
“Absolutely breathtaking, nail-biting, and edge-of-your-seat…[and] one of the best chase-and-escape novels you’ll read this year.” Nelson DeMille, #1 New York Times bestselling author
“ More than just an edge-of-your-seat, adrenaline-fueled story…[it’s] a smart, surprising, and emotionally engaging experience that simply does not let up. Ever!” Christopher Reich, New York Times bestselling author
“[A] pulse-pounding, edge-of-your-seat, unputdownable thriller.” Reader’s Digest
“A heart-thumping backwoods adventure.” New York Times Book Review
“More than outstanding, this book will have you jumping from one chapter to another…This is excellent and one I recommend. Absolutely without a doubt.” Suspense Magazine
“Koryta, a widely praised veteran of cross-genre tales, has upped his game with this stand-alone’s seamless blend of western-wilderness thriller and mainstream crime fiction, with a prickly dab of horror…A must-read for fans of C. J. Box and Nevada Barr.” Booklist (starred review)
“Summer reading doesn’t get better than this.” Kirkus Reviews (starred review)
“Robert Petkoff flexes his considerable vocal talents in this thriller…The suspense is almost unbearable, and Petkoff’s timing never falters…Petkoff draws listeners into this thrilling story of survival and doesn’t let go.” AudioFile
“Michael Koryta is that rare author who is at once a compelling story teller and a fantastic writer…This is an absolute sizzler.” Lisa Unger, author of Beautiful Lies
“This is a smart big book with what are called twists and turns but which are really terrific surprises in every deepening layer. Young Jace’s journey to survive is a gripping rush.” Ron Carlson, author of The Signal

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Michael Koryta

Author Bio: Michael Koryta

Michael Koryta is the New York Times bestselling author of twelve novels, most recently Rise the Dark. His previous novels—including Last Words, Those Who Wish Me Dead, and So Cold The River—were New York Times notable books, national bestsellers, and have been nominated for numerous awards, including having won the Los Angeles Times Book Prize. Koryta is a former private investigator and newspaper reporter. He lives in Bloomington, Indiana, and Camden, Maine.

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD
Category: Fiction/Thrillers/Suspense
Runtime: 10.52
Audience: Adult
Language: English