True to Me by Kay Bratt audiobook

True to Me

By Kay Bratt
Read by Sarah Mollo-Christensen

Brilliance Audio 9781542008075

The By the Sea Series: Book 1

8.31 Hours Unabridged
Format: CD (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $24.99

    Special Price $16.24

    ISBN: 9781799717003

    Free shipping on orders over $35

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

From the bestselling author of Wish Me Home comes a breathtaking novel about the secrets that families keep and one woman’s illuminating search for the truth. Quinn Maguire has a stable life, a fiancé, and what she thinks is a clear vision for her future. All of that comes undone by her mother’s deathbed confession—the absentee father Quinn spent thirty years resenting is not her real father at all. With that one revealing whisper, Quinn embarks on a journey to Maui, her mother’s childhood home, a storied paradise that holds the truth about her mother’s past and all its secrets Quinn is determined to uncover. But settling on the island has its complications, and with the fiancé she left behind questioning every choice she makes, Quinn’s quest for her truth is even more difficult than she expected. As time passes and she digs deeper into her family history and her own identity, one thing becomes clear: Maui is as beautiful as she’d always imagined, and its magic is helping uncover the woman that Quinn was always meant to be.

Learn More

Summary

Summary

From the bestselling author of Wish Me Home comes a breathtaking novel about the secrets that families keep and one woman’s illuminating search for the truth.

Quinn Maguire has a stable life, a fiancé, and what she thinks is a clear vision for her future. All of that comes undone by her mother’s deathbed confession—the absentee father Quinn spent thirty years resenting is not her real father at all. With that one revealing whisper, Quinn embarks on a journey to Maui, her mother’s childhood home, a storied paradise that holds the truth about her mother’s past and all its secrets Quinn is determined to uncover.

But settling on the island has its complications, and with the fiancé she left behind questioning every choice she makes, Quinn’s quest for her truth is even more difficult than she expected. As time passes and she digs deeper into her family history and her own identity, one thing becomes clear: Maui is as beautiful as she’d always imagined, and its magic is helping uncover the woman that Quinn was always meant to be.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Bratt writes a beautiful tale of family which grabbed me from the very first page. Quinn, mourning the loss of her mother, must travel to Maui in search of her roots. Leaving behind her fiancé Ethan, she is drawn to the island’s rich history and the locals who welcome her into their world. Woven between the pages is the deep mystery of Quinn’s past, and the DNA test that leads her to a family she never knew. Bratt takes the reader on a heartfelt journey of family and forgiveness while Quinn teaches us about those we should let in and those we should let go. For at the very core of the novel is the rare gift of being true to one’s self. Rochelle B. Weinstein, USA Today bestselling author
Heartfelt and brimming with lively characters, True to Me is a poignant reminder of the meaning of family, the importance of truth, and the power of forgiveness. Perfect for fans of Christine Nolfi and Cathy Lamb. Sonja Yoerg, Washington Post bestselling author of True Places
“Quinn Maguire has grown up believing that she knows the truth about her complicated childhood. But when her mother dies shortly after revealing an earth-shaking family secret, everything changes in an instant. Kay Bratt beautifully draws the story of a daughter returning to Maui—the enchanted land that she believes holds the key to her past—where she unlocks a promising future she never could have imagined. Full of secrets, love and gorgeous settings, True to Me is the ultimate escape. Kristy Woodson Harvey, bestselling author of Slightly South of Simple

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Kay Bratt

Author Bio: Kay Bratt

Kay Bratt is a child advocate and author who lives in the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains in South Carolina. She lived in China for over four years, and because of her experiences working with orphans, she strives to be the voice for children who cannot speak for themselves. She is currently an active volunteer for the nonprofit organization called An Orphan’s Wish. If you would like to read more about what started her career as an author, and also meet the children she knew and loved in China, read her poignant memoir, Silent Tears: A Journey of Hope in a Chinese Orphanage.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD
Category: Fiction/Women
Runtime: 8.31
Audience: Adult
Language: English