Velocity by Chris Wooding audiobook

Velocity

By Chris Wooding
Read by Brittany Pressley

Scholastic Inc 9780545944946
8.75 Hours 1
Format : CD (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $39.99

    Special Price $25.99

    ISBN: 9781470858469

    Free shipping on orders over $35

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

Buckle up for a fast-paced, high-octane thrill ride! Cassica and Shiara are best friends. They couldn’t be more different, but their differences work to their advantage—especially when they’re drag racing. Cassica is fearless and determined, making her the perfect driver for daring, photo-finish victories. Shiara is intelligent and creative, able to build cars out of scrap and formulate daring strategies from the passenger’s seat. Now they’ve set their sights on the Widowmaker—the biggest, most anticipated, and most dangerous race of the year. The winners get a pass to a life of luxury and fame. The losers, more often than not, die in fiery explosions. And even if Cassica and Shiara survive the deadly three-day challenge their friendship might be roadkill. This breathless reimagining of extreme sports is perfect for fans of Mad Max: Fury Road and NASCAR

Learn More

Summary

Summary

Buckle up for a fast-paced, high-octane thrill ride!

Cassica and Shiara are best friends. They couldn’t be more different, but their differences work to their advantage—especially when they’re drag racing. Cassica is fearless and determined, making her the perfect driver for daring, photo-finish victories. Shiara is intelligent and creative, able to build cars out of scrap and formulate daring strategies from the passenger’s seat.

Now they’ve set their sights on the Widowmaker—the biggest, most anticipated, and most dangerous race of the year. The winners get a pass to a life of luxury and fame. The losers, more often than not, die in fiery explosions. And even if Cassica and Shiara survive the deadly three-day challenge their friendship might be roadkill.

This breathless reimagining of extreme sports is perfect for fans of Mad Max: Fury Road and NASCAR

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Chris Wooding

Author Bio: Chris Wooding

Chris Wooding began writing at the age of sixteen, and his first novel Crashing was published when he was nineteen. Since that time, he’s written dozens of novels in several genres, notably the award-winning The Haunting of Alaizabel Cray; Poison; Storm Thief; the Malice series; and the graphic novel, Pandemonium.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD
Category: Fiction/Action & Adventure
Runtime: 8.75
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English