Villa on the Riviera by Elizabeth Edmondson audiobook

Villa on the Riviera

By Elizabeth Edmondson
Read by Nicolette McKenzie

Audible Studios on Brilliance Audio 9780007223787
13.60 Hours Unabridged
Format: CD (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $19.99

    Special Price $12.99

    ISBN: 9781799737667

    Free shipping on orders over $35

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

Absorbing and escapist, The Villa on the Riviera is perfect summer listening for fans of Rachel Hore and Santa Montefiore. Polly Smith is struggling to make a living as an artist when her friend and patron, Oliver, invites her to the south of France. But her world is unexpectedly turned upside down when she digs out her birth certificate to apply for a passport. Her parents are not who she believed them to be—even her name is different. Fleeing to the Riviera, Polly finds that the serenity and sunshine brings her art to life as never before. But all is not well in the grand house. Oliver's father was forced to leave England in a cloud of scandal and his past is about to catch up with him. And Polly's own future begins to take on a new and fascinating shape.... The perfect listen for fans of The Villa and Summer's Child, this is a beguiling and evocative tale that will transport you away to the Riviera itself.

Learn More

Summary

Summary

Absorbing and escapist, The Villa on the Riviera is perfect summer listening for fans of Rachel Hore and Santa Montefiore.

Polly Smith is struggling to make a living as an artist when her friend and patron, Oliver, invites her to the south of France. But her world is unexpectedly turned upside down when she digs out her birth certificate to apply for a passport. Her parents are not who she believed them to be—even her name is different.

Fleeing to the Riviera, Polly finds that the serenity and sunshine brings her art to life as never before. But all is not well in the grand house. Oliver's father was forced to leave England in a cloud of scandal and his past is about to catch up with him. And Polly's own future begins to take on a new and fascinating shape....

The perfect listen for fans of The Villa and Summer's Child, this is a beguiling and evocative tale that will transport you away to the Riviera itself.

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Elizabeth Edmondson

Author Bio: Elizabeth Edmondson

Elizabeth Edmondson was born in Chile, brought up in Calcutta, and educated at Oxford. She is the author of eight novels, including The Villa in Italy, The Villa on the Riviera, Voyage of Innocence and The Frozen Lake, which have been translated into several languages. She has a particular fascination for the Cold War era and the mysteries it suggests to her as a novelist, but above all, she has a desire to enchant and entertain. Elizabeth lives in Oxford, where she writes, rings church bells, and enjoys vigorous walks in the University Parks, avoiding lacrosse balls and Quidditch players on their broomsticks.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD
Category: Fiction/Historical
Runtime: 13.60
Audience: Adult
Language: English