Without Mercy by Col. David Hunt audiobook

Without Mercy: A Hunter Stark Novel

By Col. David Hunt  and R. J. Pineiro
Read by P. J. Ochlan

Macmillan Audio 9780765382603

The Hunter Stark Series: Book 1

18.86 Hours 1
Format : CD (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $69.99

    Special Price $55.99

    ISBN: 9781427288660

    Free shipping on orders over $35

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

When ISIS detonates nuclear weapons in two key American strongholds, the United States plunges into chaos and the CIA scrambles to prevent a third tragedy in Without Mercy, a terrifying and topical thriller from Colonel David Hunt and R.J. Pineiro. The unthinkable has happened: ISIS, covertly assisted by Pakistan’s intelligence services, has acquired nuclear weapons and the ability to deliver them anywhere in the world. They begin with an attack at Bagram Airfield, America’s largest military base in Afghanistan. A second weapon is detonated in Battery Park in New York City. The blast levels a square mile of Manhattan, including the Financial District. Hundreds of thousands perish. The American economy is in chaos. Banks close their doors. The U.S. supply chain is disrupted. Riots and looting break out while enemies in the Middle East burn U.S. flags in celebration. The stakes skyrocket when Islamabad CIA Station Chief Bill Gorman unearths evidence of a third bomb headed our way. Across two continents the chase is on to find the runaway terrorists led by the ruthless and capable Salma Bahmani, star agent of Pakistan’s Inter-Services Intelligence, the dread ISI. She will stop at nothing to deliver what could be the final nail in America’s coffin.

Learn More

Summary

Summary

When ISIS detonates nuclear weapons in two key American strongholds, the United States plunges into chaos and the CIA scrambles to prevent a third tragedy in Without Mercy, a terrifying and topical thriller from Colonel David Hunt and R.J. Pineiro.

The unthinkable has happened: ISIS, covertly assisted by Pakistan’s intelligence services, has acquired nuclear weapons and the ability to deliver them anywhere in the world. They begin with an attack at Bagram Airfield, America’s largest military base in Afghanistan. A second weapon is detonated in Battery Park in New York City.

The blast levels a square mile of Manhattan, including the Financial District. Hundreds of thousands perish. The American economy is in chaos. Banks close their doors. The U.S. supply chain is disrupted. Riots and looting break out while enemies in the Middle East burn U.S. flags in celebration.

The stakes skyrocket when Islamabad CIA Station Chief Bill Gorman unearths evidence of a third bomb headed our way. Across two continents the chase is on to find the runaway terrorists led by the ruthless and capable Salma Bahmani, star agent of Pakistan’s Inter-Services Intelligence, the dread ISI. She will stop at nothing to deliver what could be the final nail in America’s coffin.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

The ultimate terrorist scenario, with authenticity steeped into every page. Col. David Hunt and R.J. Pineiro put their credentials on display in stellar fashion. Readers who enjoy Tom Clancy and Brad Taylor will find a new favorite. Ward Larsen, USA Today bestselling author
“A masterful thriller written by men of deep experience. Epic in scale yet swiftly paced, Without Mercy is as convincing as it is chilling. . . . First-rate and very highly recommended! Ralph Peters, New York Timesbestselling author
“A masterful thriller written by men of deep experience…as convincing as it is chilling.” Ralph Peters, New York Timesbestselling author
“Authenticity steeped into every page.” Ward Larsen, USA Today bestselling author

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Col. David Hunt

Author Bio: Col. David Hunt

Titles by Author

Author Bio: R. J. Pineiro

Author Bio: R. J. Pineiro

R. J. Pineiro, the author of several novels, is a computer engineer, amateur pilot, martial arts black belt, certified scuba diver, and he has traveled extensively through Europe, Asia, and the Americas, especially Central America, both for his computer business as well as to conduct research for his novels. He lives in Austin, Texas, with his wife, Lory Anne, and son, Cameron.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD
Category: Fiction/Thrillers/Suspense
Runtime: 18.86
Audience: Adult
Language: English